RHS Lectures 2021

Wednesday 13th January: AGM, followed by Mary Mulligan: Neighbour to Countess Markievicz by Peadar Curran

Wednesday 3rd February: By the Way 2: Public Art in Ireland by Anne Lane

Wednesday 3rd March: Kilbarron Castle Conservation Project – a Project in Progress by Fergus Cleary

Wednesday 7th April: Excavations at Newmarket and Millstreet by Claire Walsh

RHS Lectures via Zoom

Existing RHS members can attend for free by going to the Members Area. Non-members can attend by purchasing a lecture with the links below.

2020 Lectures

Wednesday 8th January: The Doubedat Scandal by Richard Dolan

Wednesday 5th February: The Life and Times of William Orpen by Dominic Lee

Wednesday 4th March: Wolfe Tone, Matilda and Family by Larry Breen

Wednesday 1st April: Mary Mulligan: Neighbour to Countess Markievicz by Peadar Curran.  Note that this lecture was postponed to 13th January 2021.

Summer Lecture Series 17th to 21st August

Monday 17th August: Dronehenge: the Discovery of a Giant Late Neolithic Monument near Newgrange by Anthony Murphy

Tuesday 18th August: Early Irish Sculpture and the Art of the High Crosses by Roger Stalley

Wednesday 19th August: The Leo Swan Memorial LectureGlendalough: the Best Preserved Early Monastery in the World by Chris Corlett

Thursday 20th August: Carriglea House: Witness to History by David Doyle

Friday 21st August: Uncovering the historic port: The Alexandra Basin Redevelopment project by Niall Brady


 

Wednesday 7th October: Old Houses of Shankill by Peter Pearson

Wednesday 4th November: The Trees of Ireland in an Historical Context by John Ducie

Wednesday 2nd December: 19th Century Suburbs of Monkstown and Glasthule by Laura Johnstone